NABIL KHEMIR BAND

The Tunisian virtuoso oud and guitar Nabil Khemir, teamed with the Dutch artists Progjazz, Stormvogel (piano, synthesizers), Onno Witte (drums) and David de Marez Oyens (bass). The quartet is preparing a new album in 2017 (with the works of Nabil striving to create a dynamic exchange between the Tunisian punic jazz, European improv and World Fusion Stormvogel, Witte and De Marez Oyens contribute to the Dutch Prog Jazz as instrumentalists, composers, group leaders, organizers of concerts and festivals, writers, readers and teachers in major academies in the Netherlands and abroad, often in projects and related groups.

Stormvogel has worked with Theodossii Spassov, Tommy Smith (KARMA), Roman Stolyar, Joe Bowie, Niladri Kumar, Chander Sardjoe, Thomas W. Andersen and a range of jazz and fusion masters such as Lucas van Merwijk, Tineke Postma, Eef Albers and Ben Van den Dungen, Rob van den Broeck, Jeroen Pek (PWS), Oene van Geel, Wieke Garcia, Arno van Nieuwenhuize and Metropole Orchestra soloists such as Ruud Breuls, Leo Janssen, Marc Scholten and Bart van Lier. With his own groups ALTER EGO JAZZBAROCK CONSORTS, GAEA and BOHEMIAN GROOVE ORCHESTRA and his Festival of Muzen (2006-2015), he became known in Dutch Prog Jazz, combining free improvisation with the composition of strange counters, integrating analog synthesizers come art.

Onno Witte is an internationally renowned drummer and percussionist, working with top Dutch and international jazz, fusion, Latin and rock artists, such as Anton Goudsmit, Randal Corsen, Jasper Blom, Volker Winck, Rob van Den Broeck, Jeroen Pek and many others. . Son of keyboardist progrock Frank Witte and influenced by the master drummers of jazz, Strawinsky, Zappa and Magma, Onno combines adventurous percussion with an original and original mentality. He has released several albums in the areas of progjazz and jazzrock, in addition to his own band WILDCARD, as well as PitchWhiteStorm, Pitch Plot, Alter Ego Jazzbarock Consort, Wieke Garcia and Bohemian Groove.

David de Marez Oyens worked with Michel Petrucciani, Ennio Morricone, Louis Sclavis, Richard Hallebeek, Jan Akkerman, Eef Albers, Kas Lux, Eric Vaarzon Morel, Oene van Geel, Denise Jannah, Thijs van Leer, Jeroen Pek, Rafael Reina and Nero Ranjan. Biswas and a wide range of world-renowned Dutch and international artists in jazz, rock and fusion such as Stéphane Galland, Didier Lockwood, Tommy Smith, Halle Larsson and Serge Lazarevic. Son of the well-known and influential Dutch composer Tera by Marez Oyens (Dutch electronic vintage), David studied all genres of jazz, alongside African rhythms in Africa and Indian techniques (Karnatic). He worked with Stormvogel and Witte in PitchWhiteStorm, Alter Ego Jazzbarock Consort, GAEA and Bohemian Groove.

GREAT SEA AWARD 2019

Award 2019

GROUPE NABIL KHEMIR

Le virtuose tunisien de oud et guitare Nabil Khemir, fait équipe avec les artistes hollandais de Progjazz, Stormvogel (piano, synthétiseurs), Onno Witte (batterie) et David de Marez Oyens (basse). Le quatuor prépare un nouvel album en 2017 (avec les œuvres de Nabil s’efforçant de créer un échange dynamique entre le jazz punien tunisien, impro européen et World Fusion. Stormvogel, Witte et De Marez Oyens contribuent au hollandais Prog Jazz en tant qu’instrumentistes, compositeurs, chefs de groupes, organisateurs de concerts et de festivals, écrivains, lecteurs et enseignants dans de grandes académies aux Pays-Bas et à l’étranger, souvent dans des projets et groupes connexes.

Stormvogel a travaillé avec Theodossii Spassov, Tommy Smith (KARMA), Roman Stolyar, Joe Bowie, Niladri Kumar, Chander Sardjoe, Thomas W. Andersen et une gamme de maîtres du jazz et de la fusion tels que Lucas van Merwijk, Tineke Postma, Eef Albers et Ben Van den Dungen, Rob van den Broeck, Jeroen Pek (PWS), Oene van Geel, Wieke Garcia, Arno van Nieuwenhuize et des solistes du Metropole Orchestra comme Ruud Breuls, Leo Janssen, Marc Scholten et Bart van Lier. Avec ses propres groupes ALTER EGO JAZZBAROCK CONSORT, GAEA et BOHEMIAN GROOVE ORCHESTRA et son Festival de Muzen (2006-2015), il s’est fait connaître dans le Dutch Prog Jazz, associant improvisation libre à la composition d’étranges compteurs, intégrant des synthétiseurs analogiques vint art.

Onno Witte est un batteur et percussionniste de renommée internationale, travaillant avec les meilleurs artistes du jazz hollandais et international, de la fusion, du latin et du rock, comme Anton Goudsmit, Randal Corsen, Jasper Blom, Volker Winck, Rob van den Broeck, Jeroen Pek et beaucoup d’autres. . Fils du claviériste progrock Frank Witte et influencé par les maîtres batteurs du jazz, de Strawinsky, de Zappa et de Magma, Onno associe des percussions aventureuses à une mentalité originale et originale. Il a sorti plusieurs albums dans les domaines du progjazz et du jazzrock, en plus de son propre groupe WILDCARD, ainsi que de PitchWhiteStorm, de Pitch Plot, d’Alter Ego Jazzbarock Consort, de Wieke Garcia et de Bohemian Groove.

David de Marez Oyens a travaillé avec Michel Petrucciani, Ennio Morricone, Louis Sclavis, Richard Hallebeek, Jan Akkerman, Eef Albers, Kas Lux, Eric Vaarzon Morel, Oene van Geel, Denise Jannah, Thijs van Leer, Jeroen Pek, Rafael Reina et Nero Ranjan. Biswas et un large éventail d’artistes néerlandais et internationaux de renommée mondiale dans les domaines du jazz, du rock et de la fusion, tels que Stéphane Galland, Didier Lockwood, Tommy Smith, Halle Larsson et Serge Lazarevic. Fils du compositeur bien connu et influent néerlandais Tera de Marez Oyens (Vintage électronique néerlandais), David étudia tous les genres de jazz, à côté des rythmes africains en Afrique et des techniques indiennes (Karnatic). Il a travaillé avec Stormvogel et Witte dans PitchWhiteStorm, Alter Ego Jazzbarock Consort, GAEA et Bohemian Groove.

GREAT SEA AWARD 2019

Award 2019